Tags

, , ,

Slide1

Just when you start to think the world seems harsh and people seem nasty, something small happens and you instead see beauty.  A few months ago I found a Youtube video about two girls who wrote kindness notes and placed them on random people’s windshields, front doors, etc.

The video made me smile and I knew I had to make a plan.

I had intended to blog about it much sooner but…well, life happens and throws curve balls.  I believe that’s all the more reason to share the up side of life.  So, here’s how I got to spend my last bit of time in Iowa before the move and before the cancer diagnosis!

A Guide to Make People Smile:

STEP 1 Recruit a group of friends who are full of sunshine and build your Kindness Army.

DSC03566

STEP 2 Gather inspiration, supplies, and your friends.

DSC03570

DSC03573

STEP 3 Write your notes and laugh lots

DSC03571

DSC03572

DSC03577

STEP 4 Prepare stealth mode kindness notes blitz! (laminate them and tie pretty strings on for dangling happiness!)

love note blitz_Fotor

DSC03984

STEP 5 Hang in trees all around and spread the love.

DSC03993

Who couldn’t use a little more love and a lot more encouragement?  Go ahead, blitz your neighborhood too!  Let’s keep the good moving forward!

DSC03986

DSC03989

DSC03982

