New Year, New Resolve

I’m not a super organized person so it should come as no surprise that I didn’t make a list of new year’s resolutions.  I like to think about all the things I could do better each year.  The writing it down part?  Not my gig!

I do, however, hope to continue on my quest to create happiness all around me.  I want to find ways to spread kindness.   Sometimes I wonder if people forget how lucky and blessed they are most of the time.  Imagine a day when complete strangers smile at you in a store, say something nice for no reason, and spread cheer.  Wouldn’t that be amazing?

I’ve been thinking about how to implement this “Living in a Happier World” kind of mentality.  It should start with me, right?

So in honor of my non-resolution but big hopes kind of year, I’m going to post something once a week that will help me (and maybe you too) get a smile on.

Today I’ll start with 20 things that make me smile:

1.  fresh cut flowers

DSC07475

2.  baking sweets

DSC05456

3. kids’ art

DSC05049

4. snowmen

DSC05174

5.  stealing kisses

DSC07851

6.  nature hikes

DSC07833

7.  finding acorns

DSC07854

8.  fluffy cats

9.  sunsets

DSC08053

10.  cupcakes

11.  encouraging notes

DSC08333

12.  coffee

DSC09481

13.  hugs

DSC07297

14.  love notes

DSC05358

15.  Doritos

DSC07087

16.  smiles

17.  rainbows

DSC06573

18.  finger paints

DSC08510

19.  ice cream

DSC07268

20.  curls

DSC07637 DSC07636

What’s on your smile list?

Published by stilettos2slippers

Life half-fuller, practicing optimist. I've traded in my stilettos for slippers and will find ways to embrace the change!

Leave a comment

Shifting Margins

the blog of Bishop Kenneth L. Carder

all our lemmony things

for when life hands you lemons

Chris Kratzer

Grace // Jesus // Life

joewebbwrites.com

ideas+words+stories

Craft and Rodriguez 4th Grade Blog

Everything you need to know to succeed in fourth grade!

Happy Hour is a State of Mind

Thanks to a group of great friends, this is what I believe...and think it should spread worldwide!

merivious

Nonsensical ramblings from an avid Cleveland sports chick

Life and all things Love....

My Blog. My Life. My Words.

stilettos2slippers

If the Shoe Fits...